Welcome to the portal for SAC Election IITR 2022. Login to your Microsoft Teams accounts to find various Teams for this electoral process. Members are mapped to their respective teams as per their eligibility criteria.

Voter list is available in the following link of the portal. In case you don’t find your name and email address, please write to adoswsa@iitr.ac.in copying to js_sw@iitr.ac.in by 6PM, June 5, 2022.

Ensure that your MS teams account is active. In case you do not have MS teams account, please send a request to msteams-support@iitr.ac.in from your IITR email id by mentioning your alternative email address (in the email content) by 5PM on 6th June 2022. No request after 6 June 2022, 5 PM will be considered.

Campaigning from 9 June to 11 June 2022 is allowed only through social media. In case the election committee finds the campaign in any other form (printing of pamphlets, flex banners, visit to rooms and bhawans, gatherings, etc.), appropriate disciplinary action will be taken that may include the cancellation of nomination.

Please Note: We are conducting the election for the following posts only:

Gensec Hostel - All students*
Gensec Sports - All students*
Gensec Technical - All students*
Gensec Cultural - All students*
Gensec Entrepreneurship - All students*
Gensec Acad (UG) - Only UG Students
Gen sec Acad (PG) - Only PG and PhD Students
Deputy Gensec Hostel (UG Boys) - Only UG Boys
Deputy Gensec Hostel (Girls) - Only Girls
Deputy Gensec Hostel (PG Boys) - Only PG and PhD Boys
*Except international students and Saharanpur campus students.

Details Related to Electoral Debate
Schedule of Debate on 11th June (Click Here)
MS Teams Link to Access Debates (Click Here)
Google Form Link to Post Questions (Click Here)
Debate Guidelines (Click Here)
Date of filing nomination and withdrawal 8 am 3 June – 8 pm 7 June 2022
Eligible candidates list display 9 June 2022
Campaign (through social media only) 9 June - 11 June 2022
Debating day (in online mode) 11 June 2022 (Saturday)
Election day 12 June (8 am to 5 pm)
Result declaration Results will be announced on (or) before June 15, 2022.

New SAC will take charge: July 01, 2022.

Link for online election:(Click Here)

Election Committee
1. ADOSW (SA) Convener
2. ADOSW (B&M) Member
3. ADOSW (SW) Member
4. AR (SW) Member
5. Deepal Tiwari Students Representative
6. Bhaskar Garg Students Representative
7. Mahak Gupta Students Representative
8. Kushagra Agarwal Students Representative
9. Bhupendra Kumar Students Representative
10. Chitranshu Khandelwal Students Representative
Technical Committee
1. Mr. Kausik Chattopadhyay, ICC Lead Member
2. Mr. Mahavir Singh, AR(SW) Member
3. Mr. Sachin Kumar, JS(SW) Member
4. Mr. Tarun Rajput, ICC Member
5. Mr. Gopal Sharma, DOSW Office Member

Please keep visiting the portal: www.iitr.ac.in/election/sac2022