institute
About
Convocation
Our Heritage
Luminaries
150 Years
Geography
Institute Time Capsule
History
How to reach IIT Roorkee
Governing Acts
List of Holidays
IITR Home
 Institute Lecture Series

1. 10th March 2017 (Friday) - High Power Electron Accelerators and Applications in Industry and Defence

2. 15th March 2017 (Wednesday) - Evolving Us Scenario

3. 16th March 2017 (Thursday) - Exploring the Universe: Current and Future Prospects 

4. 31th March 2017 (Friday) - A Never Ending Fight Between Humans and Bacteria  (Video)

5. 07th April 2017 (Friday) - Materials In Flight

6. 15th April 2017 (Saturday) - From a fishing hamlet to Moon, Mars & Beyond (Video)

7. 17th April 2017 (Monday) - Manipulating atoms and a lot more in our own backyards  (Video)

8. 09th August 2017 (Wednesday) - The history and mystery of calendars

9. 21th August 2017 (Monday) - Challenges of Migration and Citizenship

10.31th August 2017 (Thursday) - Why has India not been able to achieve Universalisation of Primary Education ?  (Video)

11.11th September 2017 (Monday) - Thermodynamics of planetary formation (Video)

12.25th September 2017 (Monday) - Indian Defence Markey-Economics & Opportunities

13.12th October 2017 (Thursday) - Design Semantics in India (Video)

14. 16th October 2017 (Monday) - Key to healthy heart and success in life

15. 25th October 2017 (Wednesday) - Indo-China Relations: Cooperation, Competition, Confrontation

16. 02nd November 2017 (Thursday) - Intelligent Field

17. 04th December 2017 (Monday) - Additive Manufacturing and 3D Printing - What's beyond the hype?

18. 29th January 2018 (Monday) - Mathematics from NOTHING An evolutionary perspective

19. 05th February 2018 (Monday) - Current Status of Nuclear Energy

20. 16th February 2018 (Friday) - Can we address land use conflicts ti live in harmony with water?

21. 08th March 2018 (Thursday) - Biomembranes: Where Physics, Chemistry, Engineering and Biology Meet

22. 15th March 2018 (Thursday) - What is dimension ?

23. 19th March 2018 (Monday) - Acharya Prafulla Chandra Ray: A Profile

24. 04th April 2018 (Wednesday) - Indian Contribution to Digital Technology

25. 13th April 2018 (Friday) - The Politics of Climate Change Negotiations

26. 17th April 2018 (Tuesday) - Trying the impossible: Understanding billions of years of protein evolution

27. 24th may 2018 (Thursday) - [NZP]: A Versatile Structural Family of Materials for Multi-Purpose Applications: An Overview

28. 02nd July 2018 (Monday) - Why should computers mind-wander ?

29. 16th August 2018 (Thursday) - Ethical Values in Science and Technology

30. 24th August 2018 (Friday) - The World in Reset Mode: Its Effects on India

31. 04th October 2018 (Thursday) - Rebuilding India - A recipe for reforms

32. 12th October 2018 (Friday) - Future Prospects of Internal Combustion Engines in a Green and Environmental Friendly Economy

33. 32. 10th October 2018 (Wednesday) - NavIC: India's Own GPS