About Us
M.Tech (SSEM)
M.Tech (Photonics)
Indian Physics Association
Departmental Faculty Search Committee
Time Table
B Tech Engg Physics students IIT Roorkee exhibiting their activities in the Lab
Post Doctoral Fellows
Currently Affiliated

Dr. Mrinmoy Kumar Chini

PhD: CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory (AcSIR), Pune

Research Interest: Synthesis of lead-free perovskites materials for opto-electronic applications (especially solar cells) along with the materials for heavy metals and explosives sensing,

Affiliation with the Lab: Link

Link, GS, Rg


Dr. Rajkumar Sadasivam

PhD.: Center for NanoTech., Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee,
Research Interest: Environmental Nanotechnology, 3D Printing (Allevi), nanocomposites, synthesis of composite nanofibrous materials, nanomaterials toxicity, Nano-remediation and biomedical applications.

Affiliation with the Lab: Link



Dr. Virendra Yadav

PhD.: Indian Institute of Geogmagnetism (awarded by Andhra University),

Research Interest: Ionospheric Dynamics, Ionospheric Scintillation and Sporadic E using Airglow Imager, Ionosonde and VHF Scintillation.

Affiliation with the Lab: Link