About Us
Course Structure
Research Scholars
Important Contacts
Faculty Advisors
Notice Board
Join Us
Pradumn Pandey
Pradumn K. Pandey DST INSPIRE Faculty pradumn.fcs[at] +91-1332-285352
Areas of Interest
  • Complex Networks and Diffusion Dynamics, Modeling of complex networks and diffusion processes on networks
  • Network Representation Learning, Vector embedding over networks
  • Network Decomposition , Community detection
Professional Background
Oct, 2018Till dateDST INSPIRE FacultyDept. of CSE, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Uttarakhand
Honors and Awards
DST INSPIRE Faculty AwardGovernment of India2018
Educational Details
PhDComplex Networks Modeling and Diffusion DynamicsIIT Jodhpur2018
B.Tech.CSEIIT Jodhpur2012
Refereed Journal Papers

International Journals 

  1. Pandey, Pradumn Kumar, and Bibhas Adhikari. "Context dependent preferential attachment model for complex networks.Physica A: Statistical Mechanics and its Applications 436 (2015): 499-508.
  2. Pandey, Pradumn Kumar, and Bibhas Adhikari. "A parametric model approach for structural reconstruction of scale-free networks.IEEE Transactions on Knowledge and Data Engineering 29.10 (2017): 2072-2085.
  3. Pandey, Pradumn Kumar, Bibhas Adhikari, and Jayanta Chakraborty. "Interpreting nucleation as a network formation process.Journal of Mathematical Chemistry 56.5 (2018): 1467-1480.
  4. Pandey, Pradumn Kumar, and Venkataramana Badarla. "Reconstruction of network topology using status-time-series data.Physica A: Statistical Mechanics and its Applications490 (2018): 573-583.

International Conferences

  1. Pandey, Pradumn Kumar, Bibhas Adhikari, and Ruchir Gupta. "Measuring diversity of network models using distorted information diffusion process.Communication Systems and Networks (COMSNETS), 2015 7th International Conference on. IEEE, 2015.
  2. Pandey, Pradumn Kumar, Sourangshu Bhattacharya, and Niloy Ganguly. "Non-link preserving network embedding using subspace learning for network representation" CODS-COMAD 2019, (Research Track) (Best Paper Award)