People - Department of Chemical Engineering,Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

Current Faculty Members

Current Post-Doctoral Fellow

Name of Fellow Designation Research Topic/Interest(s)

Former Post-Doctoral Fellow

Name of Fellow Designation Research Topic/Interest(s)
Dr. Piyush Kumar SERB National Post-Doctoral Fellow & PI
(Mentor Faculty: Dr. Ram P. Bharti)
Period: Feb 01, 2017 to Jan 22, 2018

Development of Highly selective and low cost Polymer electrolyte membranes (PEM) for Microbial Fuel cell

Dr. Sushmita Das SERB Young Scientist Fellow & PI
Period: 2015 - 18

Bio-inspired fracture of soft gel

Dr. Sushmita Das Institute Post-Doctoral Fellow
(Mentor Faculty: Dr. V.C Srivastava)
Period: 2014-15


Technical Staff

Name Designation Lab/Office (Tel.:01332-28xxxx)
Akhilesh Kumar Sharma Junior Technical Superintendent CAD Lab (6410)
Arvind Kumar (I) Junior Technical Superintendent  
Arvind Kumar (II) Junior Lab Assistant  
Bhagwan Pal Singh Senior Attendant  
Laxman Senior Attendant  
Mange Ram Senior Attendant  
Mohit Kumar Junior Lab Assistant  
Narendra Kumar Senior Attendant  
Nirmal Kumar Karangale Technical Officer High Computing Research Lab (HCRL)(4843)
Raj Kumar Junior Lab Assistant  
Dr. Rajendra Bhatnagar Junior Technical Superintendent  
Satyapal Singh Technical Superintendent  
Vipin Kumar Ekka Junior Lab Assistant  

Non-Technical Staff

Name Designation Office/Work (Tel.:01332-28xxxx)
Ajay Kumar Superintendent Department office (6636)
Kuldeep Attendant Department office
Mahi Pal Singh Senior Attendant Department office
Mohd. Iliyas Superintendent Department office, Caretaker (6636)
Omveer Singh Senior Attendant Staff Room (6652)
Punna Senior Attendant Cleaning work
Satya Pal Giri Senior Attendant Department office
Shree Pal Singh Senior Superintendent (SG) Department Library(6644)
Sudesh Kumar Senior Attendant HOD office support
Usha Attendant Gardening work
V.K. Kaushik Senior Superintendent (SG) Head office

Undergraduates (U.G.)

  • B.Tech. (Chemical Engineering):
 1st Year  2nd Year  3rd Year  4th Year
  • B. Tech. (Polymer Science and Engineering):
 Ist Year  2nd Year  3rd Year  4th Year

Postgraduates (P.G.)

  • M. Tech. (Chemical Engineering)
 1st year  
  • M. Tech. (Chemical Engineering),
    Specialization in Computer Aided Process Plant Design (CAPPD)
   2nd year
  • M. Tech. (Chemical Engineering),
    Specialization in Industrial Pollution Abatement (IPA)
     2nd year

Ph.D. Scholars

Former Faculty Members

Name of Faculty Starting Position (Year) Last Position (Year) Remarks
Dr. Shashi Assistant Professor
Demised (2017)
Dr. Ravindra Bhargava Lecturer
Associate Professor
Demised (2016)
Dr. Shri Chand Lecturer
Retired (2016)
Dr. Indra Mani Mishra Lecturer
Retired (2015)
Dr. Indra Deo Mall Lecturer
Retired (2014)
Dr. Vineet Kumar Associate Professor
Associate Professor
Relocated (2014); Professor of Chemical Engineering at IIT(ISM) Dhanbad.
Dr. Surendra Kumar Lecturer
Dr. S.D. Bhattacharya Lecturer
Retired (2009),
Demised (2017)
# # # # # | # # #
Credits : Information Management Group, IIT Roorkee
Copyright © , All Rights Reserved, Institute Computer Centre, IIT Roorkee.