Guest Houses
 Himalayan Explorers' Club
  Himalayan Explorers' Club

The Mountaineering & Trekking Club founded in 1971 was the forerunner of the Himalayan Explorers' Club (HEC). Between 1971 & 1974 the Institute Sports Association nurtured the Mountaineering & Trekking Club which fostered all mountaineering, trekking and outward bound activities amongst science, engineering and professional student community of the Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee.

In addition to organizing mountaineering and high altitude trekking expeditions, rock and ice craft training camps, HEC has during the last ten years pioneered in the field of organizing a new generation of Himalayan expeditions which seek to combine high adventure feats with a whole range of specialized creative endeavors in the Himalayas.

  • Ankit Kumar
    Ankit KumarSecretary
  • Akshay Deep
    Akshay DeepGeneral Secretary
  • Naveen Gupta
    Naveen GuptaSecretary
  • Pallavi Sahu
    Pallavi SahuSecretary
  • Mayank Kumar
    Mayank KumarJoint Secretary
  • Ashish Kumar
    Ashish KumarJoint Secretary
  • Kashyap M
    Kashyap MJoint Secretary
  • Sourav Tripathi
    Sourav TripathiJoint Secretary
  • Saleel Palamadathil Kattiyat
    Saleel Palamadathil KattiyatJoint Secretary
  • Dhananjay Lekshmi Narayan
    Dhananjay Lekshmi NarayanJoint Secretary
  • Rahul Gupta
    Rahul GuptaJoint Secretary
  • Gaurav Kumar Tripathi
    Gaurav Kumar TripathiJoint Secretary
  • Ujjwal Gahlot
    Ujjwal GahlotJoint Secretary
  • Manish Gupta
    Manish GuptaJoint Secretary
  • Ritvik Raj
    Ritvik RajJoint Secretary
  • Sonu Kumar
    Sonu KumarSecretary
  • Tejasva   Vashistha
    Tejasva VashisthaSecretary
  • Vijay Kumar Verma
    Vijay Kumar VermaSecretary